NEW YEAR'S RESOLUTIONS:

I think I am ready to just be single now. I feel like most of the relationships I've had over the past few years have just been rebounds, people I've been really into, but they just didn't last or weren't ready. I want to just be alone and take agency. I really like being alone.. maybe I should open my heart up, or something. Anyways, I am open to the idea of romance but I am no longer chasing it or shunning it. I want to do some more things for myself, and just impliment habits that I want to do, not worrying about other people. Someday I will find a nice cute girl that checks all my boxes but that time does not have to be now !! Woo! 2023 is for ME ONLY I will be so selfish and kind this year. Just a little guy enjoying his life for what it is, nothing more to it. Here they are:

Personal Goals

Health, Fitness, Mental Health, Misc.

Health
  • Eating better
  • Making sure I'm drinking water
  • Hygiene
  • Mindfulness exercises
  • Maybe yoga LOL
  • Fitness
  • Work up to 35lbs Dumbbells
  • A little bit every day, or at least work out more sustainably. More often than not.
  • Figure out how macros and nutrients work
  • Mental Health
  • Continue therapy
  • Review DBT
  • Use skills as needed
  • Diary card
  • Stay away from unneeded substance use
  • PLEASE skill
  • Continue journaling
  • Honesty
  • Misc.
  • Re-read all of twilight (for fun)
  • switch to a flip phone
  • Try out linux arch
  • hot cheetos
  • Read 5 books & review them
  • Create music
  • Find a new job
  • Fix car
  • Stay single '23
  • straight edge !??!?
  • Play lots of Left4dead2 and get tons of bitches that are gorg and love me and are a little insane
  • Indulge in hobbies and activities that are 1. physical 2. mental 3. i take pride in 4. have range for improvement
  • No time for embarrassment

  • I almost relapsed in something that I used to do a lot.. but I simply did not do it. The route to the decision wasn't so simple, but sometimes it's really just a "do it or don't do it" situation. You either do or you don't. That's it. Having strength and resolve to resist things can be hard, but you can do hard things. I have come so far. I am so proud of myself. Here's to a better year filled with new and exciting things :>)

    Written January 17th, 2023