Healing

It's hard! It's really hard to remember the things that happen, to sort out how they make you feel, to forgive yourself for things you have done in times of hurt. I would say "to forgive others", but recently I have come to the realization that forgiveness is something you must come to on your own terms, and not something that should be forced upon you.

To finally be in a place that I feel safe expressing myself is paradise. Like you may or may not have seen on the CIL friendship page (front homepage), This is what I was holding onto. I've been having that thought so much recently that I almost wasn't letting myself feel any other emotion, which isn't good for you! Regardless, I am VERY proud of how far I have come, and look forward to what else I will be able to accomplish. Not to get too deep and personal on a personal website, but DBT saved my life! Thank you DBT! Super awesome yasss. I need to eat breakfast...



Written Dec 30th, 2021